I’m the actor in the drain pipe,
the man who tried and fell,
I’m the character who’s chained like,
the madman come from hell,

I’m the goblin holding no one,
just a devil’s cutesy grin,
I’m the cold, scolding arrogance,
flailing from the kill,

I’m the voice in the darkness,
the little wanton crime,
I’m the cold and the carcass,
the predator calling time,

I’m the herbivore,
on the plains,
and the man,
who couldn’t tell,

I’m the racer,
and the loser,
I’m the kid,
who’s in his shell,

I’m life in all its forms,
from close and far away,
try to look closer;
try not to look away.

Leave a Reply

